Monday, September 5, 2011

Latest News from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway!

Gafforini, Ewing
split twin NASCAR Super Late Model features at the Bullring; Herda wins ASA
Speed Truck feature

Scott Gafforini and Robert
Ewing won twin 35-lap NASCAR Super Late Model features on American Heroes Night
at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Mike Herda of
Las Vegas won the ASA Truck Series feature.                              

Scott Gafforini picked up his
sixth feature event win of the season winning the first MetroPCS NASCAR Super
Late Model feature of the night. Robert Ewing trailed the No. 38 and clenched
the second place spot followed by Jeff Connors, Jeremiah Wagner and Dennis Rock

Robert Ewing claimed his
second feature win of the season after dominating the MetroPCS NASCAR Super
Late Model field.
Ewing led the majority of the race after passing Glen Burke
on lap 11.
Ewing was followed to the finish by the winner of tonight's
first feature, Scott Gafforini. Steve Anderson, Glen Burke and David Anderson
completed the top five.

 It was a battle between two Las Vegas drivers for the ASA Speed Truck feature win. Mike Herda
and Jeremiah Wagner waged a fierce battle for the win and went side-by-side to
the checkered flag in the last 10 laps. In the end, it was Mike Herda who took
his first feature win at the Bullring. Jeremiah Wagner claimed second place and
Chase Catania was third.

 Jason Kaiser dominated the 30-lap NASCAR
Bomber feature and scored his fourth victory of the season. Pete Meyer was
second and Josh Morgan was third.

 Don Sargent earned his first win in more than
three years in tonight's Charger feature. The finish came after a long caution
caused by a blown engine in Turn 4 with seven laps remaining. Matt Cunningham
finished second and Chuck Burgess took third.

 After a surprising finish in the 25-lap Legend
Cars feature, Josh Fultz took the checkered flag. Michael Obonte took out
leader Justin Irwin in Turn 4 causing a four-car wreck on the final lap and was
charged with a caution. Jason Irwin claimed second place and Robert D'Ambra
finished third.

 Kayli Barker won her eighth feature of the
year, followed across the finish line by Austin Morris and
John Spilotro. Caden Carlin won his fourth 12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature
of the season. After a three-way battle for the win on the last lap, Chris
Trickle took second place and Gianna Marretti was third.

The 820th Red Horse Squadron from Nellis Air
Force Base was honored on track during opening ceremonies and the national
anthem was sung by Bridgette Foster.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, Sept. 30 - Lucas Oil Night at the Races,
Lucas Oil Modified Series, NASCAR Metro
PCS Super Late Models, NASCAR Chargers, NASCAR Bombers, Legend Cars,
Bandoleros, Roadsters. USAC Quarter Midgets on mini-Bullring oval.

 For more information, please visit or call (702) 644-4444. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...